Wendy and Lucy and Me

I went to check out a brand new film “Wendy and Lucy” (to us anyway, it was filmed in 2007) over the weekend.   I tried to like it but I couldn’t.  I was hoping I did but I didn’t.  In a way, that makes me feel sorta bad cuz I start to wonder if I lack appreciation for art (art-ish story telling v.s. conventional Hollywood movie style of beginning, fat middle and the happy ending with sex and violence).  Was I expecting that?  I think I might have been wanting it to give me some kind of up-lifting/thought provoking life message or something like that after reading the review….well, I dunno.

http://movies.nytimes.com/2008/12/10/movies/10wend.html

Wendy and Lucy

One response to “Wendy and Lucy and Me

  1. Yah this one didn’t give much hope… It isn’t that you don’t appreciate art… just this particular one. :) LoL. There were good points to the movie, the characters were a bit endearing and I (as an audience member) really sympathized with Wendy… :)
    It was what it was it seems.

    Like

Leave a Reply

