Preciousness of Life

One week ago today I had a pleasure of photographing Dennis “Oige” Cameron Keane (17) and his young talented musical colleagues at Music Academy of the West.  Sadly, there was an unfortunate bike accident on Figueroa Mountain Road and the death took him away.  He had been named the 2009 Margaret Monroe Brown Endowed MERIT Scholar for outstanding musicianship as a violist.  However short my encounter with him I will remember his sound, and time and space I shared with him.  Again and again, preciousness of life has been presented to me lately, I must do my best, be my best I can be and live my life fully.  I understand now.  Oige will be missed by all of his friends and family, and I also send my sincere condolences to his family.

. . .

2 responses to “Preciousness of Life

Leave a Reply

