Hollywood Glamour Photography

My attempt to create 1930s – 40s Hollywood Glamour Lighting inspired portraiture with Modern Lighting Equipment such as a strobe system with grids and with Photoshop powered Digital Photography instead of Mole Richardson style continuous light source with films and traditional pencil retouching on films (!!).  Late George Hurrell is very famous for this style (Lighting) of portraiture.

KD018LR

KD022LR

KD032LR

KD039LR

KD001LR

KD002LR

KD053LR

KD055LR

KD062LR

KD070LR

KD075LR

KD077LR

KD084LR

KD092LR

. . .

MODEL: Kelly Dowdle

MAKEUP: Christina Castañeda (contact for her service: ccastane@clunet.edu)

HAIR STYLING: Christina Castañeda

. . .

7 responses to “Hollywood Glamour Photography

  1. nice pictures, an wonderfull model, good eyes and excelent lightning

    Like

  2. The back light photos are cool! …like scenes from 60’s independent movies.

    Like

  3. Not bad, but I’m a purist who thinks you need to use Moles to get just the right look, but you have done a good job of using Strobes. I rarely use strobe when I do my stuff, but Occasionally I do.

    Like

    • Thank you for your comment. I checked out your website and I AM INSPIRED!!! Thank you. Moles….yes, I also do feel that’s where the essence of photography is.

      Like

  4. I like how you adjusted the tonal curve and color mix for greyscale version. I started my photography career with b&w film many years ago, so I still have that sense of beautiful tonality from darkroom work. Your work look just like the fine prints made by hand in darkroom!

    Like

Leave a Reply

