Farmer’s Market (TUES) – SBIPG –

Another SBIPG session at another Farmer’s Market that include Night Photography.  Naturally you want to use a Flash System (better external than pop-up) and a Tripod.  Balancing ambient light and flash output IS a tricky karate kid kick but once you understand the basic rules of Aperture and Shutter Speed, you can easily do Chuck Norris’s roundhouse kick, twice!  I have what I need from two Farmer’s Market Sessions, and I hope the SBIPG members had fun as well. (Next SBIPG session will be “Get-to-know-your-camera” (bring your camera manual) and if the time allow us, then “Shutter Speed, Aperture and ISO“)

Yep, Farmer’s Market in Southern California

SBIPG member: Therese getting a shot of me

Cutie Patootie Arlo

I felt rushed a bit cuz people kept going “Hey Kenji”, and I had to stop and chat for awhile.  I didn’t want to be rude and I  didn’t want to lose the light either so dilemma, dilemma, dilemma… I thought last Saturday was bad, but this evening was worse due to crowd control and losing much needed ambient light fast.  I didn’t even get to photograph most of SBIPG members in action except Therese when she was getting shots of me.  I’m sorry I don’t have any physical evidence to prove this but all of you looked like a pro photographers to me, so there!

. . .

2 responses to “Farmer’s Market (TUES) – SBIPG –

  1. Hey Kenji! Thanks for shot of me shooting. I like the colors. And, I always wanted a good picture of myself doing one of my favorite things :).

    Like

Leave a Reply

