Vintage Lady Gaga Live at NYU

Contrary to popular belief Lady Gaga isn’t a space alien from Mars. Here she is when she was known to students and staff at NYU as Stefani Germonatta (then 18) with her natural dark hair. Say what you want about her crazy antics, but the girl is talented.  Go Lady Stefani!!!

Video footage owned by NYU’s IRHC (Inter-Residence Hall Counci)

ELLE MAGAZINE: You dropped out of NYU at 19. Why didn’t you want to finish?

Lady Gaga: I loved NYU, but I thought I could teach myself about art better than the school could. I really felt New York was my teacher and that I needed to bite the bullet and go it alone. I wasn’t interested in going to frat parties and doing those sorts of collegiate things. I was really interested in the music scene and waitressing and cleaning toilets, or whatever the fuck it was I was doing.

.

Leave a Reply

