Congratulations Class of 2010!

It was another beautiful day in Santa Barbara and just perfect for Graduation Ceremony, or any ceremony for that matter.  Nazuki has completed her International Business Study at UCSB, and now she is heading back to Japan day after tomorrow for an intensive job hunting.  She is going for where the money is (figuratively and literally): Financial Industry.  Good luck Nazuki!!

I was somehow directed and re-direct to a parking lot where I had to walk about 10+ min. to the  ceremony site.  Well, at least it was a nice walk even with my two cameras and a monopod.

.

Zoo (of people)

.

I won, I won.

.

For her

.

It was just too cute.

.

I thought it was a father and a daughter, but was it a middle aged man and woman couple from the front?  I think it was.  In any event, what I really thought was ‘cute’.

.

MId section of this shot horizontally was heavily lightened at post production due to massive under exposure.

.

All kinds of photographers and we all are photographers.  A point & shoot with a hundred yard to the subject.

.

It was once a telegram and now you can talk to anyone, anywhere and at anytime, it’s not even funny anymore.

.

I heard someone was saying, “After four years of freaking hard work and all I got was this stinking certificate”.

.

Gracefully maneuver yourself in a crowd of people IS a skill you need in photographic world.

.

~ Yes, I did mahhhhhhhhhhy way ~

.

Nice backlit uphill exit out to parking lot where you in your car exiting onto a road where you’d sit and wait for few minute in a traffic jam.  I just liked nice backlit uphill part when I shot this.

.

Few hours before the commencement ceremony, we did a studio portrait session from traditional to fun to contemporary look.  My fave; jumping (into the world) shot.

.

Leave a Reply

