Location Check – Santa Ynez Valley 1

Man, why in the hell does it have to be heat wave attack when I have to go into a Valley?   Then again, it was last end of it so wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be… let’s say two days ago downtown Santa Barbara WAS hot (105 F!!).   Though still HOT, my fabulous friend Michelle volunteered to come along with me into the hot Valley (we didn’t know it was going to be this hot), otherwise it would have been just another location check for me.  I told Michelle what I wanted was the movie “Thelma & Louise”-ish look, and she delivered it to the max (Hallelujah!).  I don’t think neither of us did well with heat, but photographs came out just as I envisioned.  This location check was for next SBIPG workshop.

On the way back from SYV we stopped by Cachuma Lake.  Believe it or not, I have never been there before.  I must have driven by many times over the years, but it never occur to me to stop by there cuz it was always been on the way to a job up north or the other way around and was often hurry to get home…or something.  I saw a couple hanging out at the end of the dock, so I snapped a few.  Thanks Korak and Jalaine for letting me take few pix.  I will email them to ya!

.

Leave a Reply

