SBIPG Friday Night Workshop (Portrait)

SBIPG‘s Friday Night Workshop (now weekly) was a conceptional portrait session with a scenario of a broken-heart woman reaching out with a message that screams “please value me as I value you”.  The model with more angry expression than hurt (for my shot) due to my inadequate direction of the model gave me a bit different results from what I originally envisioned.  Do I hear someone say “reshoot”, or is it just in my head?  I think I’m gonna want to.

“please value me as i value you” v.1

“please value me as i value you” v.2

Our beautiful model: Alana

Dennis shoots

Kamal examines his shots with Cathy

Martin shows off his images

Stylist Cathy at work

Martin, Dennis, Cathy, Kamal and Alana

SBIPG: Santa Barbara International Photography Group

.

Leave a Reply

