CROSS-CULTURAL vs. INTERCULTURAL

I really had a good read today.  I have to admit I thought about this often but I never paid much attention because I was never.. uh challenged/questioned by those whom I talked to.  That gave me an impression of  “It really doesn’t matter” or “I’m saying it right” or “I’m saying it wrong but they are giving me a break since I am a foreigner” or “They don’t know it either” when I used Cross-Cultural and Intercultural interchangeably.  Now I have this new knowledge and, once again, a bit clearer view for my upcoming project!

とっても良い読み物をしました。この “CROSS-CULTURAL” と、 “INTERCULTURAL” っていうのは、どちらも異文化って、訳されるのだけど、実際の使い方は、やはり微妙に違うのである。違うのだろうな〜とは、長年思いながら使ってはいたのだけど、誰にも指摘されなかったし(色々な理由で)まあ、いいだろうと思っていたのでした。彼女の記事を読んで、また新しい知識を身につけた事がうれしいです。

CROSS-CULTURAL vs. INTERCULTURAL

me layersLR

One response to “CROSS-CULTURAL vs. INTERCULTURAL

  1. Mari D. Gonzalez

    It is always refreshing to meet other professionals who not only are passionate about this topic, but also understand the importance of defining terms correctly in the first place. Thank you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

