Daily Archives: August 19, 2009

Power Wednesday

Started out sort of weird, though.  My phone rang at 8:15am with Brigitte on the other end telling me that her boyfriend Micah had gotten into rock climbing accident yesterday :-(  Shuttered his knee and compound fracture on his leg.  Micah and I were going to do some food photography tomorrow (he is a chef) and I guess we gonna have to postpone.  Get well soon, Micah!!  I wasn’t ready to be up yet but I slowly got out the bed and started to make myself a cupa green tea.  I’m not a morning person at all.  Has any of you noticed that you are still sleep after the shower?  Especially when you take one with your eyes closed.  That’s me.  I sleep through the shower.  Found myself back in my room, turned on the computer to check on morning emails.  A friend of mine in Japan reported that she had an accident yesterday at her work.  She owns a beauty spa and the water pipe gave up on her yesterday that flooded her entire ground floor (hair salon) while every stylists were working on their clients so that they had to move them up to 2nd floor to use water at spa section of her store while clients on 2nd floor had to wait for that, and so on.  All she said at the end of that email was “that was treacherous and stressed out on every level”.    I found another email from Japan and she reported that her day was sort of  in “low gear” mood.   By then I was thinking, “okay, I’d better watch out my day here.  I hope nothing bad happens to me”.  Little did I know that I had super energized meeting with Erin whom I met last week while we were both shooting sunset.  We had a great talk about our photography, his school (Brooks), my group (SBIPG) and our life so far and beyond.  We will be working together for future photography workshops that I plan to conduct both locally and internationally.  I’m going to send this goooood and positive and happy energy to my friends in Japan.  They could use it.

Erin: check out his work here

. . .