Daily Archives: June 9, 2010

SBIPG: How To Series 01 – Off Camera Flash (Orchid Show)

A couple of days ago SBIPG had its first How-To series (mini workshop) on Off-Camera Flash Photography inspired by our Orchid Show Shoot Out at Earl Warren Showgrounds few months ago.  I asked our member Maximus (aka: Bob McGee) to come to my studio and share his technique with other SBIPG members. (see his images here).  We combined talking about Off-Camera Flash Photography demo with Table Top, Flower Photography, Depth of Field, Shutter Speed/Aperture/ISO and few other helpful (I hope) Photography 101.

Maximus preparing his demonstration

.

Helping hand from Chris

.

Shoot-N-Review (Tethering)

.

Rajan framing his shot

.

Angela framing her shot

.

Chris framing his shot

.

Robert framing his shot

.

Robert getting creative with his subject

.

Rajan and Robert working together

.

Angela & Maximus examine her shot

.

My fave shot 1

.

My fave shot 2

.

My fave shot 3

.

Good job shutterbugs you

.

SBIPG (Santa Barbara International Photography Group)

Santa Barbara Orchid Show Shoot Out

Images from Orchid Show by SBIPG members


.