Daily Archives: July 17, 2009

Music Academy of the West

I returned to Music Academy of the West to photograph a group of young musicians for MERIT FINAL CONCERT at Hahn Hall today.  I was in this concert hall 4 years ago for a production of a CD cover for an opera singer.  This hall then had sort of like a high school auditorium feel to it, but OMG they have refurbished into a magnificent looking concert hall.  It was beautiful inside and out.  There they had 13 to 18 years old young musical talents playing music like Britten, Dvorak, Bach, Vivaldi, Schubert and many more.  Some of them I got to listen to, and definitely made me wish I could play some music installments.  (I get like that every time I go to live performances like these…does everyone feel the same way?  or is it just me?)  Also it was really interesting that it just so happens to be my assistant for the day was also a talented singer who had performed at Carnegie Hall as a singer.  I didn’t know that when I hired her.  (Now she is trying to be a photographer?  What’s up with that?)  Surrounded by talented people, it was an awesome and inspiring day for me.  I almost forgot that I had a bad neck!

MAOW-blog

Talented Musical Younglings

. . .

Beautiful Hahn Hall

. . .

She is a photographic assistant (for now), but no ordinary karaoke singer.

. . .